The Midwest Independent Conference was formed in 1991 for teams that have DI, DII or DIII gymnastics programs but are in conferences that do not sponsor women’s gymnastics. Thus, each team in the conference also belongs to a different primary conference. The conference is comprised of three DI teams (Illinois State University, Southeast Missouri State University and the University of Illinois at Chicago), two DII teams (Lindenwood University and Texas Woman’s University) and one DIII program (Centenary College of Louisiana). UIC has been a dominant force in the conference, although since 2010, each team except Centenary has won the MIC championship title at least once.

Official Website

Division I

Division II

Division III