The East Atlantic Gymnastics League was formed in 1995, headlined by nine schools (West Virginia, Rutgers and Maryland rounded out the current six teams and later aligned with different conferences). Today, these six teams are rising in the rankings and recognition of fellow athletic conferences. Though small in numbers, the EAGL conference championship has had quite a diverse set of winners. Aside from Towson, each member of the conference has won the title at least once, with the most recent being George Washington. North Carolina and N.C. State both have the most wins with five. With one school in the top 25 and others with individual gymnasts ranked in the top 25, the future of EAGL looks bright.

Official Website