Iowa State

The Cyclones have appeared at the national championship three times and have qualified to the Super Six only one time in program’s history in 2006. The team also has won four conference titles (1975, 1977, 2000, 2006), the latest being under former head coach K.J. Kindler, now leading the women’s program in Oklahoma. Famous Cyclones include Janet Anson, Laura-Kay Powell, Sissy Huey, Betsy Hamm, Michelle Shealy and Caitlin Brown.

Important Links


Past and future rosters

NameYearHometownClub GymSocial Media
Laura BurnsSoSt. Charles, Ill.Legacy EliteTwitter | Instagram
Sydney ConverseJrStone Mountain, Ga.Georgia Gymnastics AcademyTwitter | Instagram
Casandra DiazSoDowney, Calif.Broadway GymnasticsTwitter | Instagram
Hilary GreenSrMadison, Ala.Calvin Twister GymnasticsTwitter | Instagram
Annie JohnsonFrMahtomedi, Minn.Legacy GymnasticsTwitter | Instagram
Madeline JohnsonJrNorth St. Paul, Minn.Flips GymnasticsTwitter | Instagram
Briana LedesmaSrSan AntonioAerial AthleticsTwitter | Instagram
Kelly MartinJrNorth Haven, Conn.Connecticut Gymnastics AcademyTwitter | Instagram
Courtney MiddlekoopSrRichardson, TexasRichardson GymnasticsTwitter | Instagram
Ariana OrregoFrLima, PeruExcalibur GymnasticsTwitter | Instagram
Kelsey PazSrSioux City, IowaSioxland Gymnastics AcademyTwitter | Instagram
Natalia Ros VaquerFrCalvià, SpainClub Esportiu XelskaTwitter | Instagram
Molly RussSoCincinnatiQueen City GymnasticsTwitter | Instagram
Meaghan SieversJrGary, S.D.All American Gymnastics AcademyTwitter | Instagram
Sophia SteinmeyerFrWest Lawn, Pa.Berks Gymnastics AcademyTwitter | Instagram
Emily WhiteSoWinston-Salem, N.C.High Point Gymnastics AcademyTwitter | Instagram
Haylee YoungSrDes Moines, IowaTriad GymnasticsTwitter | Instagram


Jay Ronayne | Head Coach | 12th Season | Twitter | Instagram
Nilson Medeiros | Assistant Coach | Second Season
Kristin White | Assistant Coach | First Season

Training Updates