The Fighting Illini women’s gymnastics team has been a mainstay in the Big Ten conference and has qualified to NCAA regionals every year since 2004. The program also sends individuals to nationals on a regular basis. The team won the Big Ten title in 1990 and counts 13 individual conference champions. The Illini have advanced to the NCAA National Championships four times—in 2009 where they finished 12th, and in 2011, 2013 and 2014 where they finished 11th. In 2016, freshman Lizzy LeDuc was able to make it to nationals as an individual on floor. LeDuc was the first Illini freshman to qualify individually for NCAAs since 2008. Other successful former gymnasts include Alina Weinstein, Allison Buckley, Melissa Fernandez and 1972 U.S. Olympian Nancy Thies.

Important Links


Past and Future Rosters

NameSocial Media
Rae BalthazorTwitter | Instagram
Nicole BiondiTwitter | Instagram
Rachael DonovanTwitter | Instagram
Lindsay DwyerTwitter | Instagram
Jordyn GivensTwitter | Instagram
Grace GoughTwitter | Instagram
Bridget HodanTwitter | Instagram
Mary Jane HorthTwitter | Instagram
Karen HowellTwitter | Instagram
Julia HutchersonTwitter | Instagram
Brittany JonesTwitter | Instagram
Sarah LyonsTwitter | Instagram
Kasey MeeksTwitter | Instagram
Kylie NoonanTwitter | Instagram
Tessa PhillipsTwitter | Instagram
Haylee RoeTwitter | Instagram
Jaylen SpenceTwitter | Instagram


Nadalie Walsh | Head Coach | First Season | Twitter | Instagram
Chris Bogantes | Assistant Coach | First Season | Twitter | Instagram
Ashley Priess-Johnston | Assistant Coach | First Season | Instagram
Maci Sump | Volunteer Assistant Coach | Third Season

Training Updates